CHILD CARE LICENSING
Family Child Care Home and Center
Ever wonder how you could become a licensed child care provider?
Child Care Licensing & Centers
Any person caring for unrelated children on a regular basis is required by Colorado law to obtain a child care license.
A license is not required if you are only caring for children from one family.
Licensing is not expensive. It costs about $100.
The licensing process is not lengthy. It typically takes four to eight weeks.
Steps to Become Licensed
1. Call Laura Cronin in Youth and Family Services at 970-668-9186 for a free licensing packet, or visit the Colorado Department of Human Services website.
2. Complete the necessary paperwork:
Medical evaluation (signed by a health care professional).
3. Complete the necessary trainings:
First aid and CPR
15-hour pre-licensing class
Universal precautions and medication administration.
4. Complete an inspection with Child Care Licensing Specialist Laura Cronin.
Meet Laura Cronin:
Child Care Licensing Specialist, Summit County Government
Child Care Licensing
360 Peak One Drive Ste 210
Frisco, CO 80424
Frisco, CO 80443