Helpful Links

The following are links to web sites that have information for professionals working with young children.  If you have links you would like us to add to this page, please email [email protected]  Links are organized under the following headings, but keep in mind that there is often overlap for topics and services related to young children:

  • Early Care & Education
  • Family Support & Parent Education
  • Health Care & Medical Home
  • Mental Health

Early Care & Education

Child Care Aware: www.childcareaware.org
Colorado Coaching Consortium:  www.cocoaches.net
Colorado Department of Human Services–Division of Child Care: www.cdhs.state.co.us/childcare/
Colorado Head Start: www.coloheadstart.org
Colorado Mountain College: www.coloradomtn.edu
Colorado Office of Professional Development: www.coloradoofficeofprofessionaldevelopment.org
Early Childhood Colorado Information Clearinghouse: www.earlychildhoodcolorado.org
Early Childhood Research & Practice (ECRP-bilingual online EC journal): www.ecrp.uiuc.edu
Head Start: www.headstart.org
Reading Rockets (site available in English & Spanish): www.readingrockets.org
Summit County School District: www.summit.k12.co.us

Family Support & Parent Education

Colorin Coloado (site available in English & Spanish): www.colorincolorado.org
Family & Intercultural Resource Center: www.summitfirc.org
FamilyEducation.com: www.familyeducation.com
Place of Our Own (site available in English & Spanish): www.aplaceofourown.org
PBS (and PBS.kids) (site available in English & Spanish: www.pbs.org
Summit CARES: www.summitcares.org
Summit County Government (Public Health, Social Services and Youth & Family): www.co.summit.co.us
Summit Prevention Alliance: www.summitpreventionalliance.org
Zero to Three: www.zerotothree.org

Health Care & Medical Home

American Academy of Pediatrics: www.aap.org
Center for Disease Control: www.cdc.gov
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia: www.chop.edu
Denver Children’s Hospital: www.thechildrenshospital.org
Mayo Clinic: www.mayoclinic.com
National Institute of Health: www.NIH.gov
National Jewish Health: www.nationaljewish.org
Shriners: www.shrinershq.org
Cerebral Palsy Guide www.cerebralpalsyguide.com

Mental Health

Center for Social & Emotional Foundations for Early Learning (CSEFEL): www.vanderbilt.edu/csefel
Child Trauma Academy: www.childtrauma.org
Incredible Years: www.incredibleyears.com