Helpful Links

The following are links to web sites that have information for families and parents of young children.  If you have links you would like us to add to this page, please email [email protected] .  Links are organized under the following headings, but keep in mind that there is often overlap for topics and services related to young children:

  • Early Care & Education
  • Family Support & Parent Education
  • Health Care & Medical Home
  • Mental Health

Early Care & Education

Colorado Department of Education (Colorado Academic Standards-including preschool): http://www.cde.state.co.us/cdeassess/UAS/CoAcademicStandards.html

Colorado Department of Human Services-Division of Early Care & Learning: www.cdhs.state.co.us/childcare/

Colorado Shines: www.coloradoshines.com 

Child Care Aware: www.childcareaware.org

Head Start: www.headstart.org

Qualistar Early Learning: www.qualistar.org

Reading Rockets (site available in English & Spanish): www.readingrockets.org

Summit School District: www.summit.k12.co.us

Family Support & Parent Education

BabyCenter.com: www.babycenter.com

Colorin Colorado (site available in English & Spanish): www.colorincolorado.org

Colorado Mountain College: www.coloradomtn.edu

Family & Intercultural Resource Center: www.summitfirc.org

FamilyEducation.com: www.familyeducation.com

Place of Our Own (site available in English & Spanish): www.aplaceofourown.org

Summit CARES: www.summitCARES.org

Summit County Government (Public Health, Social Services and Youth & Family): www.co.summit.co.us

Zero to Three: www.zerotothree.org

Health Care & Medical Home

American Academy of Pediatrics: www.aap.org

Center for Disease Control: www.cdc.gov

Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia: www.chop.edu

Cord Blood Center: www.cordbloodbanking.com/

Denver Children’s Hospital: www.thechildrenshospital.org

Mayo Clinic: www.mayoclinic.com

National Institute of Health: www.NIH.gov

National Jewish Health: www.nationaljewish.org

Shriners: www.shrinershq.org

Mental Health

Center for Social & Emotional Foundations for Early Learning (CSEFEL): www.vanderbilt.edu/csefel

Child Trauma Academy: www.childtrauma.org

Incredible Years: www.incredibleyears.com